top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Allison Nickel

Bedford Book of Genres Chapter 15

Before taking ENC 2135 I did not know what a multigenre project was. A multigenre projects is where you use three or more genres to convey a single message or topic. The genres do not have to be related; one could be a video and the other could be a poster or a social media page. The chapter discussed a few steps to take when creating a multigenre project:

1. Introduce your project and provide context.

2. Sequence your genre pieces.

3. Title your project.

4. Create an author's statement.

5. Package your project creatively.

If you follow these steps, you should have the perfect multigenre project!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Personal Narrative Final Draft

“Really, are you serious? Oh my goodness!” I screamed in excitement as I cried. I was test driving a car and my mom asks, “Do you want to drive it home?” I had not had a car for three months. When I l

Personal Narrative Rough Draft

“Really, are you serious? Oh my goodness!” I said in excitement as I cried. I was test driving a car and my mom asks, “Do you want to drive it home?” I had not had a car for three months. When I left

bottom of page